ETS/STICC Software Workshops – 2014 Winter Semester

Word 2010 – Level 1
Tues., January 21, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., January 22, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Word 2010 – Level 2
Wed., January 28, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., January 29, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Word 2010 – Level 3
Tues., February 4, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., February 5, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Word – Level 1: Geared toward the novice user, participants in this workshop will learn to identify the parts of the Word window, open, create, save, close, rename, and delete a document, select, insert, delete, replace, copy, and preview and print a document.
Word – Level 2: This workshop is intended for those who have mastered the skills introduced in the prior workshop and will cover the following topics: paragraph alignment, indent markers, custom tab stops, line spacing, lists, headers, footers, page breaks, and templates.
Word – Level 3: In this third workshop in the series, participants will learn advanced features of the program including Cover page, Text Box, background, style, theme, columns, tables, and Clip Art.

PowerPoint 2010 – Level 1
Tues., February 18, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., February 19, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
PowerPoint 2010 – Level 2
Tues., February 25, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., February 26, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
PowerPoint 2010 – Level 3
Tues., March 11, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., March 12, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
PowerPointLevel 1: This workshop has been crafted to help beginners develop the fundamental skill needed to perform a variety of basic tasks including identifying the parts of the PowerPoint window; opening, creating, and editing a presentation; using the text style, spelling and grammar checker, changing slide layout, and slide transitions.
PowerPointLevel 2: In this workshop, participants will learn to use tables, charts, clip art images, pictures, shapes, un/group, WordArt & Quick Access Toolbar.
PowerPointLevel 3: Animation, sounds, movies, navigating a slide show, virtual pen, hyperlinks, working with a Slide Master and changing default settings are introduced this PowerPoint workshop.

Excel 2010 – Level 1
Tues., March 25, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., March 26, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Excel 2010 – Level 2
Tues., April 1, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., April 2, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Excel 2010 – Level 3
Tues., April 8, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Wed., April 9, 6 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
ExcelLevel 1: In this first of three Excel workshops, participants will learn to identify the functions and parts of the Excel window, create, navigate, format, preview, print a worksheet, and perform basic calculations.
ExcelLevel 2: This workshop covers features of Excel such as charts, graphs, templates and formatting.
ExcelLevel 3: Participants will create formulas using the Insert function; change worksheet views (freezing titles, hiding data); consolidate worksheets and create a summary sheet; change page layout, create a header and footer.

Weebly – Create a website: Bring an idea and leave with a website created at weebly.com
Mon., February 24, 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Thurs., February 27, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s