Microsoft Office 2010 workshops this Fall

Free workshops begin in the STICC (L012) for current Marygrove students, alumni and staff.
Registration required – 313.927.1582

Word 2010 – Basic
Tues., October 1, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., October 2, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Word 2010 – Intermediate
Tues., October 8, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., October 9, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Word 2010 – Advanced
Tues., October 15, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., October 16, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Word – Basic: Geared toward the novice user, participants in this workshop will learn to Identify the parts of the Word window, open, create, save, close, rename, and delete a document, select, insert, delete, replace, copy, and preview and print a document.

Word – Intermediate: This workshop is intended for those who have mastered the skills introduced in Word Basic, and will cover the following topics: paragraph alignment, indent markers, custom tab stops, line spacing, lists, headers, footers, page breaks, and templates.

Word – Advanced: In this third workshop in the Microsoft Word series, participants will learn advanced features of the program including Cover page, Text Box, background, style, theme, columns, tables, and Clip Art
———————————————————–
PowerPoint 2010 – Basic
Tues., October 22, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., October 23, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

PowerPoint 2010 – Intermediate
Tues., October 29, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., October 30, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

PowerPoint 2010 – Advanced
Tues., November 5, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., November 6, 6 p.m. – 8p.m.

PowerPoint – Basic: This two hour workshop has been crafted to help beginners develop the fundamental skill needed to perform a variety of basic tasks including Identifying the parts of the PowerPoint window; opening, creating, and editing a presentation; using the text style, spelling and grammar checker, changing slide layout, and slide transitions

PowerPoint – Intermediate: In this workshop participants will learn to use tables, charts, clip art images, pictures, shapes, un/group, WordArt & Quick Access Toolbar

PowerPoint – Advanced: Animation, sounds, movies, navigating a slide show, virtual pen, hyperlinks, changing default settings are the topics of this advanced PowerPoint workshop.
———————————————————–
Excel 2010 – Basic
Tues., November 12, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., November 13, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Excel 2010 – Intermediate
Tues., November 19, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., November 20, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Excel 2010 – Advanced
Tues., November 26, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Wed., November 27, 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Excel – Basic: In this first of three Excel workshops, participants will learn toIdentify the functions and parts of the Excel window, create, navigate, format, preview, print a worksheet, and perform basic calculations

Excel – Intermediate: This workshop covers the intermediate features of Excel such as, charts, graphs, templates and formatting

Excel – Advanced: Create formulas using the Insert Function; worksheet views (freezing titles, hiding data); consolidate worksheets, create a summary sheet; change page layout, create a header and footer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s